Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
HomeAnnouncements
Discussion Groups
By Brand
BMWChevroletDodgeFordGMHondaLexusMercedes-BenzNissanPeugeotToyotaVolkswagenOther Brands
By Topic
4x4 CarsRVsDrivingMaintenance & RepairCar AudioCollectible Cars
Country Specific
Australian ForumsUK Forums
ArticlesAuto InsuranceBuyingCars & TechnologyMaintenanceMiscellaneousSafety
DMV Resources
Related Topics
MotorcyclesBoatsMore Topics ...

Car Forum / Driving, Maintenance, Tuning / Car Audio / May 2005

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

dodgy ebay car audio seller.

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
Gregory Kleverlaan - 30 May 2005 03:14 GMT
Dodgy ebay car audio seller.

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=14946&item=5777943588&rd=1

You are bidding for a document that will guide you and give the exact
details on where you can get a
 Pioneer DEH-P960MP for $45AUD (its worth $1500).

Any ideas if this realy works? Looks like a scam to me.
joe.ker - 30 May 2005 04:05 GMT
I've seen them doing this with different high end units.
From what I've read, you can get 1 for that price, but it may be up to 1
year before you receive it. Other than that I still wouldn't do it

> Dodgy ebay car audio seller.
>
[quoted text clipped - 5 lines]
>
> Any ideas if this realy works? Looks like a scam to me.
Tony F - 30 May 2005 06:22 GMT
Cardomain has the 9600MP for $440.  They're an authorized Pioneer retailler,
too.

Tony

Signature

2001 Nissan Maxima SE Anniversary Edition
Eclipse CD8454 Head Unit, Phoenix Gold ZX475ti, ZX450 and ZX500 Amplifiers,
Phoenix Gold EQ-232 30-Band EQ, Dynaudio System 360 Tri-Amped In Front and
Focal 130HCs For Rear Fill, 2 Soundstream EXACT10s In Aperiodic Enclosure

2001 Chevy S10 ZR2
Pioneer DEH-P9600MP Head Unit, Phoenix Gold Ti500.4 Amp, Focal 165HC
Speakers & Image Dynamics ID8 D4 v.3 Sub

> Dodgy ebay car audio seller.
>
[quoted text clipped - 5 lines]
>
> Any ideas if this realy works? Looks like a scam to me.
Antispammer - 30 May 2005 08:10 GMT
too good to be true
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2008 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.