Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
HomeAnnouncements
Discussion Groups
By Brand
BMWChevroletDodgeFordGMHondaLexusMercedes-BenzNissanPeugeotToyotaVolkswagenOther Brands
By Topic
4x4 CarsRVsDrivingMaintenance & RepairCar AudioCollectible Cars
Country Specific
Australian ForumsUK Forums
ArticlesAuto InsuranceBuyingCars & TechnologyMaintenanceMiscellaneousSafety
DMV Resources
Related Topics
MotorcyclesBoatsMore Topics ...

Car Forum / Driving, Maintenance, Tuning / General Car Topics / March 2006

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

Scam or not????

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
nallio - 27 Mar 2006 06:55 GMT
I'm sorry for posting this on here, but i am curious if the site
carsponsorships.com is a scam or if it's a ligit site. I've got two
cars i sent them information on and  both said they were to be
sponcered, if i paid a one time setup fee of 89 $. being as i'm in
college i reall cant afford to spend nearly a ben on something that is
bull sh.t. any help in figuring this out would be appreciated.

Signature

nallio

http://www.automotiveforums.com

* - 27 Mar 2006 14:58 GMT
nallio <nallio.25bdrq@no-mx.nodomain.com> wrote in article

> I'm sorry for posting this on here, but i am curious if the site
> carsponsorships.com is a scam or if it's a ligit site. I've got two
> cars i sent them information on and  both said they were to be
> sponcered, if i paid a one time setup fee of 89 $. being as i'm in
> college i reall cant afford to spend nearly a ben on something that is
> bull sh.t. any help in figuring this out would be appreciated.

You would be far better off spending that "Ben" on remedial English -
writing, composition, capitalization and punctuation skills.

Considering the word "sponsor" was correctly spelled in the web addy, there
is absolutely NO excuse for your mis-spelling.

Don't get mad at me for pointing this out.......

.....take it out on that English teacher who gave you an un-earned passing
grade......

I doubt if IMG could get you a "sponcer"........
fredjacksonsan - 29 Mar 2006 18:53 GMT
There's some posts on this in the racing forum.  Basically, they agreed
that if you have to pay to get sponsored, it's BS.

Signature

fredjacksonsan

http://www.automotiveforums.com

* - 29 Mar 2006 22:47 GMT
fredjacksonsan <fredjacksonsan.25g0fr@no-mx.nodomain.com> wrote in article

> There's some posts on this in the racing forum.  Basically, they agreed
> that if you have to pay to get sponsored, it's BS..........

....thus perpetuating the myth that there are people out there who are
actually successful at acquiring sponsorships of any value for a 15 percent
fee.

When was the last time you were able to talk a chassis or engine builder
into preparing a chassis or engine and agreeing to be paid when the car
started winning?

Yet, you expect a competent marketing agency to do exactly that - take a
chance on you being a winning marketing program candidate.

NASCAR Cup teams often have a marketing agency on a fairly healthy retainer
- many now have low-six-figure-salaried, in-house, marketing people.

Most of the people whom I've observed offering to acquire sponsorship for a
percentage don't last very long. They burn out and/or quickly realize the
amount of money they are investing in someone else's success.

All the "15 percenters" do is clutter up the scene, and make it more work
for the legitimate agencies.......

......but, I DO agree that many of the "Send $100 Now!" sponsorship
"agents" have no more clue than the "15 percenters."

A legitimate marketing agency will want to spend somne time with the
principals involved, and will seriously research Corporate America in an
attempt to make a successful presentation/proposal.........

......AND, a one-size-fits-all proposal - the type that virtually ALL "15
percenters" or "$100 Wonders" use - WILL NOT WORK!!!!!!

Budweiser has a different program from Miller. The marketing goals of one
do not necessarily reflect the marketing goals of the other.

If you want Budweiser, develop a proposal that is exclusive to Budweiser.
DON'T try to copy the Miller proposal.........

Rate this thread:






 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2008 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.