Might've already sent a message similar to this, I tried to stop it.
Anyway, how can so many Enzos already be floating around on the resale
market? This place especially ... but also at classicscars.com. I
don't get it.
http://www.ferraribuy.com/
> Might've already sent a message similar to this, I tried to stop it.
> Anyway, how can so many Enzos already be floating around on the resale
> market? This place especially ... but also at classicscars.com. I
> don't get it.
>
> http://www.ferraribuy.com/
The ads look fairly genuine... Most odd.
In the UK some naughty garages advertise other sellers cars -
on the basis that if anyone gets interested they approach the
original seller and try to negotiate a commission or somesuch.
You notice this with very limited cars such as mine
(if anyone is thinking that there were plenty of 308s, remember that
mine is a right-hand drive QV, one of about 200) where only
very few are available at any time - you call a garage that is offering
one for sale to get a more comprehensive description, only to find it
matches one you were given by another garage day before.
It gets interesting if you ask when you can see the car.
Paul

Signature
Http://www.redmist.freeserve.co.uk
Tifosi308 the Serial Number Geek - 30 Jan 2004 19:27 GMT
Paul Duffin wrote....
>It gets interesting if you ask when you can see the car.
Exactly. Many of these adds could be on spec like you state or they might be
many ads for the same car through dealers that have non-exclusive rights to
sell the car. None of the ads have serial numbers so it could be that all the
red/black ads are for the same car.
T308