Car Forum / Ford / Ford Mustang / November 2003
Funny story...
|
|
Thread rating:  |
Mike King - 13 Nov 2003 22:30 GMT This info was erased from HORSEPOWERED.COM's forum, I wonder why?
Registrant: horsepowered.com 350 Crossing Blvd. #1103 Orange Park, Florida 32073 US
Domain Name: HORSEPOWERED.COM
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact: horsepowered.com Christian Rishel 350 Crossing Blvd. #1103 Orange Park, Florida 32073 US 904-449-4110 rishel@comcast.net
Domain created on 16-Jul-2001 Domain expires on 16-Jul-2004 Last updated on 27-Oct-2003
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.ETECHHOSTING.COM NS2.ETECHHOSTING.COM
Bill S. - 13 Nov 2003 22:48 GMT Off of their web site yes, off of this news group (archived forever) no. Seems their "admin" does not treat everyone the same after all. Also, just as another tidbit for future reference. ETECHHOSTING.COM is also owned by 2playcorp.com, as is horsepower.com. We'll see how my future correspondence with Christian goes, and whether he is a person that can be trusted, or one that cannot be, in regards to the theft of content from this news group.
Bill S.
> This info was erased from HORSEPOWERED.COM's forum, I wonder why? > [quoted text clipped - 23 lines] > NS1.ETECHHOSTING.COM > NS2.ETECHHOSTING.COM Mike King - 13 Nov 2003 22:57 GMT I know that "admin" has been deleting stuff from their website, I also know our dealings with him and his website will be archived for a long tome for all to see in RAMFM. I have an idea, maybe if we post this contact info into ALL the threads here, he will delete ALL of them from his web site! Then what reason will he have to even link here? I think I'll put it in my sig...
 Signature Mike King Silver 10th Anniversary Cobra Coupe Steeda Tri-Ax (soon) and K&N "Member Since 96"
Legal disclaimer: I do not give you permission to use this post or any others of mine on any other web site. This posting is meant solely for the RAMFM, and it's associated news group readers. By posting this to your privately run web site, you then give me, as the author, permission to have your web site shut down for theft of content.
If this content is used on the HORSEPOWERED.COM web forum, please send a complaint to rishel@comcast.net . Thank you.
.
> Off of their web site yes, off of this news group (archived forever) no. > Seems their "admin" does not treat everyone the same after all. Also, [quoted text clipped - 33 lines] > > NS1.ETECHHOSTING.COM > > NS2.ETECHHOSTING.COM Greg B. - 14 Nov 2003 09:31 GMT Hey Mike,
Just sent you an email with the link to their forum thread that has everything under this subject posted. Looks like they are going to ignore your disclaimer.
P.S.: here is the link if you are looking through the NG now: http://www.horsepowered.com/forums/showthread.php?s=87e7e6babcf82d3aa488208b291f 20b9&threadid=769
watch the wrap!
 Signature Greg B. '01 V6 Convertible Premium Trim Option Mods: K&N air filter, air silencer removed Future mods: anything that doesn't blow up my engine! http://home.comcast.net/~80ktrkr/ <--My New Website!!
> I know that "admin" has been deleting stuff from their website, I also know > our dealings with him and his website will be archived for a long tome for [quoted text clipped - 39 lines] > > > NS1.ETECHHOSTING.COM > > > NS2.ETECHHOSTING.COM Bill S. - 14 Nov 2003 11:05 GMT Let's face it, their web site and the way they do business with his parent cooperation (where our friend Christian is the COO, OOOOOOO doesn't that make him sound official) is full of hot air...........His threats to me of legal action, and his corporations harassment of me personally has been challenged (he sent it to me in writing, IN WRITING NO LESS), and I will prevail if he decided to peruse it in reality..............Just think, I could own his corporation and parent company before the end of next year....................Fetch Chris fetch you pathetic little 33 year old wannabe "admin"........................
Obviously not his in Fords,
Bill S.
> Hey Mike, > [quoted text clipped - 6 lines] > > watch the wrap! WindsorFox[SS] - 14 Nov 2003 23:24 GMT > you pathetic little 33 year old wannabe "admin"........................ > > Obviously not his in Fords, I think I have decided I really don't want to be included in his web site. What I do not like is that it is stuck there posted as if I were a member AND can be edited by anyone with moderator privilages.
Mike King - 14 Nov 2003 23:29 GMT > > you pathetic little 33 year old wannabe "admin"........................ > > [quoted text clipped - 3 lines] > site. What I do not like is that it is stuck there posted as if I > were a member AND can be edited by anyone with moderator privilages. I'm not ready to, but if someone wants to start something with a lawyer I'll gladly donate to the legal fund. This thread isn't even on the site, hahahah...
 Signature Mike King Silver 10th Anniversary Cobra Coupe Steeda Tri-Ax (soon) and K&N "Member Since 96"
If this content is used on the HORSEPOWERED.COM web forum, please send a complaint to rishel@comcast.net . Thank you. .
WindsorFox - 15 Nov 2003 13:37 GMT WindsorFox[SS] wrote:
> *Bill S. wrote: > > I think I have decided I really don't want to be included in his web > site. What I do not like is that it is stuck there posted as if I > were a member AND can be edited by anyone with moderator privilages. > * Interesting, I did not start this thread and I did not post it here, but it has MY name and I can not edit or delete it. I do not want my posts here.
-- WindsorFox http://www.HorsePowered.com
Greg B. - 15 Nov 2003 15:57 GMT Well, I went to the site and checked the thread with the same subject and found this post under a Mark Jones' name:
}"Greg B." <gospamsum1@else.dumbass.com> wrote in message }news:2i1tb.143537$mZ5.994578@attbi_s54... }http://www.horsepowered.com/forums/...mp;threadid=769
}I wish they wouldn't try to make their site look like it }is getting a lot user by using this newsgroup to boost their }stats. This newsgroup has nothing at all to do with their }web site.
}"Please remove all posts from the HORSEPOWERED.COM web }forum for this user name. This post has been made to }rec.autos.makers.ford.mustang and not HORSEPOWERED.COM, }nor do I wish to participate in HORSEPOWERED.COM's web }based forum."
The '}' were added by me to help with the quoting of the post on hp.com's site. I've also noticed that some posts are cut off which seems to me that either the Admin or a program/script he uses only copies so many lines. I think I might move my sig & disclaimer to the top of my posts. I know this will throw a few of you into a state of confusion, but we will all help you get through it. (just a bit of humor since it is still early.)
 Signature Greg B. '01 V6 Convertible Premium Trim Option Mods: K&N air filter, air silencer removed Future mods: anything that doesn't blow up my engine! http://home.comcast.net/~80ktrkr/ <--My New Website!!
Legal disclaimer: I do not give you permission to use this post or any others of mine on any other web site. This posting is meant solely for the RAMFM, and it's associated news group readers. By posting this to your privately run web site, you then give me, as the author, permission to have your web site shut down for theft of content.
> WindsorFox[SS] wrote: > > *Bill S. wrote: [quoted text clipped - 13 lines] > Posted via HorsePowered.com - The Internets Premiere Ford Mustang Community. > http://www.HorsePowered.com Greg B. - 15 Nov 2003 16:46 GMT To whom it may concern,
Please remove all posts from the HORSEPOWERED.COM web forum for this user name. This post has been made to rec.autos.makers.ford.mustang and not HORSEPOWERED.COM, nor do I wish to participate in HORSEPOWERED.COM's web based forum.
Thank you for your cooperation, Greg B.
DISCLAIMER: This post may not appear on www.horsepowered.com unless it and all others in the thread in question are unaltered and it is clearly stated that it stems from the RAMFM Usenet newsgroup and the poster is not a member of www.horsepowered.com but a RAMFM Usenet newsgroup poster.
 Signature Greg B. '01 V6 Convertible Premium Trim Option Mods: K&N air filter, air silencer removed Future mods: anything that doesn't blow up my engine! http://home.comcast.net/~80ktrkr/ <--My New Website!!
WindsorFox[SS] - 15 Nov 2003 19:16 GMT > WindsorFox[SS] wrote: > [quoted text clipped - 14 lines] > Posted via HorsePowered.com - The Internets Premiere Ford Mustang Community. > http://www.HorsePowered.com Ok this is just STOOPID!!!
 Signature Check out the forums at the [SS] clan site http://www.shamikaserver.com
This post should NOT be included at horsepowered.com it is meant to be the Usenet group rec.autos.makers.ford.mustang ONLY. This posting was originated on RAMFM and is not intended nor authorized for use on any other web site such horsepowered.com. Therefore it shold not be seen as an endorsement of their products and services.
Mark Jones - 15 Nov 2003 01:00 GMT > Hey Mike, > [quoted text clipped - 3 lines] > > P.S.: here is the link if you are looking through the NG now: http://www.horsepowered.com/forums/showthread.php?s=87e7e6babcf82d3aa488208b291f 20b9&threadid=769
I wish they wouldn't try to make their site look like it is getting a lot user by using this newsgroup to boost their stats. This newsgroup has nothing at all to do with their web site.
"Please remove all posts from the HORSEPOWERED.COM web forum for this user name. This post has been made to rec.autos.makers.ford.mustang and not HORSEPOWERED.COM, nor do I wish to participate in HORSEPOWERED.COM's web based forum."
|
|
|