Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
HomeAnnouncements
Discussion Groups
By Brand
BMWChevroletDodgeFordGMHondaLexusMercedes-BenzNissanPeugeotToyotaVolkswagenOther Brands
By Topic
4x4 CarsRVsDrivingMaintenance & RepairCar AudioCollectible Cars
Country Specific
Australian ForumsUK Forums
ArticlesAuto InsuranceBuyingCars & TechnologyMaintenanceMiscellaneousSafety
DMV Resources
Related Topics
MotorcyclesBoatsMore Topics ...

Car Forum / Ford / Ford Cars / November 2004

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

I found this great little site

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
I found this great little site - 21 Nov 2004 16:51 GMT
I found this great little site. I signed up two weeks ago and got 2 Disney tickets and this week they are sending me 2 Universal Studios tickets. Here's the link http://66.219.102.40/ and by the way I am a real person, this is my real email address. I'm not a spammer and didn't appreciate the nasty email I got last time I tried to post this link.
Thanks, Lisa

http://66.219.102.40/

http://66.219.102.40/
berkshire bill - 21 Nov 2004 23:38 GMT
Looks like spam to me.

>I found this great little site. I signed up two weeks ago and got 2 Disney
>tickets and this week they are sending me 2 Universal Studios tickets.
[quoted text clipped - 6 lines]
>
> http://66.219.102.40/

OrgName:    Advanced Internet Technologies, Inc.
OrgID:      ADIT
Address:    421 Maiden Lane
City:       Fayetteville
StateProv:  NC
PostalCode: 28301
Country:    US

NetRange:   66.219.96.0 - 66.219.111.255
CIDR:       66.219.96.0/20
NetName:    AITNET-2
NetHandle:  NET-66-219-96-0-1
Parent:     NET-66-0-0-0-0
NetType:    Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS0.AITCOM.NET
NameServer: NS1.NAMESERVICES.NET
Comment:
RegDate:    2003-03-27
Updated:    2003-03-27

AbuseHandle: ZA55-ARIN
AbuseName:   ADVANCED INTERNET TECHNOLOGIES
AbusePhone:  +1-877-209-5184
AbuseEmail:  NETQ@aitcom.net

TechHandle: ZA55-ARIN
TechName:   ADVANCED INTERNET TECHNOLOGIES
TechPhone:  +1-877-209-5184
TechEmail:  NETQ@aitcom.net

OrgTechHandle: ZA55-ARIN
OrgTechName:   ADVANCED INTERNET TECHNOLOGIES
OrgTechPhone:  +1-877-209-5184
OrgTechEmail:  NETQ@aitcom.net
c palmer - 22 Nov 2004 03:12 GMT
This is not only spam, it's a scam. OK, maybe not a scam, but they are
high-pressure telemarketers. They sell expensive tour packages, and the
"free" tickets are bundled with the package. I doubt very much that they
would simply send you tickets if you asked them. The outfit running
these ads is etourandtravel.com. I ran a google search and came up with
this:
 
http://www.complaints.com/directory/2004/june/26/22.htm
 
Further searching showed them running ads for "affiliates" to work for
them using their home computers. I assume that "Lisa" is doing this work
on commission.
 
If you go to their site, you get to fill out a questionnaire giving your
personal data. You also give them permission to call you back. Yay. You
get to talk to a telemarketer.
 
These people have traditionally marketed by telephone, but the "Do Not
Call List" laws have hit them hard. This is a way of getting around the
restrictions.
 
If a deal sounds too good to be true, it usually is.

~ curtis

knowledge is power - growing old is mandatory - growing wise is optional    
"Many more men die with prostate cancer than of it. Growing old is
invariably fatal. Prostate cancer is only sometimes so."
http://community.webtv.net/PALMER_ENT/doc
J Grant - 22 Nov 2004 23:12 GMT
I like her email address....lisawill4u...now I have a pretty active
imagination for an old fart, wonder just what lisa will do 4 me???
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2008 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.