thegregster@webtv.net wrote in news:22185-41ED6C3B-386@storefull-
3115.bay.webtv.net:
> Hi,
> I tried to go to hparts.com , but their website says "under
> construction" and is inactive for me. Does anyone know another website
> address HParts might be using in the meantime, and/or their phone
> number?? Please email me the information if you do, thank you!
The joy of Google (and DNS records).
HParts.com and www.hondaautoparts.com *appear* to be parts of the same
company, BC Imports, out of Bethany, Oklahoma.
BC Imports's information is given in a WHOIS lookup as:
David Harber
7722 NW 39th Expressway
Bethany, OK 73008
US
David Harber is also shown as "David Harbert" in other listings. (Any Okies
here familiar with Bethany? Seems to be close to Oke City.)
Try these numbers:
888-894-6632
or
405-384-2200
Both are numbers associated with HParts.com, and are based in Bethany,
Oklahoma.
Using honda.com's dealer locator, I can't find a dealer with either phone
number, so BC Imports must be an unauthorized dealer.
Gotta say, HParts.com seems just a bit shady...
Alternatively, you can try
www.cheaphondaparts.com
www.hondaautomotiveparts.com
www.hondapartsdeals.com
or
Acura of Augusta (800-736-6818) for Acura parts
or
Manchester Honda (800-489-9631)
Probably more available, but I'm done searched-out for tonight.

Signature
TeGGeR?
The Unofficial Honda/Acura FAQ
www.tegger.com/hondafaq/
Jafir Elkurd - 19 Jan 2005 02:40 GMT
Then name of the dealership was Steve Bailey Honda.... if you ever called
them and got placed on hold (or ignore) you'd have the misfortune of knowing
that. ;-)
Actually they had great prices. It's a shame they aren't around anymore. I
called the number a while back and they said they weren't bringing the page
back because it wasn't profitable.
> thegregster@webtv.net wrote in news:22185-41ED6C3B-386@storefull-
> 3115.bay.webtv.net:
[quoted text clipped - 44 lines]
>
> Probably more available, but I'm done searched-out for tonight.
TeGGer? - 19 Jan 2005 12:42 GMT
> Then name of the dealership was Steve Bailey Honda.... if you ever
> called them and got placed on hold (or ignore) you'd have the
> misfortune of knowing that. ;-)
And so you are right. There is actually a dealership by that name:
http://www.stevebaileyhonda.net/index.asp
I notice there's a guy named "Steve Harbert" that is associated with that
dealership. David Harbert's brother?
> Actually they had great prices. It's a shame they aren't around
> anymore. I called the number a while back and they said they weren't
> bringing the page back because it wasn't profitable.
That I believe.

Signature
TeGGeR?
The Unofficial Honda/Acura FAQ
www.tegger.com/hondafaq/
Elmo P. Shagnasty - 19 Jan 2005 05:10 GMT
> Gotta say, HParts.com seems just a bit shady...
In the past, that wasn't the case at all. They were one of the pioneers
of online Honda auto parts at great prices.