Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
HomeAnnouncements
Discussion Groups
By Brand
BMWChevroletDodgeFordGMHondaLexusMercedes-BenzNissanPeugeotToyotaVolkswagenOther Brands
By Topic
4x4 CarsRVsDrivingMaintenance & RepairCar AudioCollectible Cars
Country Specific
Australian ForumsUK Forums
ArticlesAuto InsuranceBuyingCars & TechnologyMaintenanceMiscellaneousSafety
DMV Resources
Related Topics
MotorcyclesBoatsMore Topics ...

Car Forum / Honda Cars / August 2005

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

Anyone ever used gasrefund .com

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
gotmilk - 01 Aug 2005 16:38 GMT
I'm wondering what's the deal with this site. . . is it for real or
some kid sitting in his basement with a blow-up doll and some pez
collecting money from people who don't know better?

Is GASREFUND.COM for real?
Alex Rodriguez - 01 Aug 2005 17:31 GMT
>I'm wondering what's the deal with this site. . . is it for real or
>some kid sitting in his basement with a blow-up doll and some pez
>collecting money from people who don't know better?
>
>Is GASREFUND.COM for real?

Why not risk the $6.95 and then let us know?  
-------------
Alex
Abeness - 01 Aug 2005 18:09 GMT
>>I'm wondering what's the deal with this site. . . is it for real or
>>some kid sitting in his basement with a blow-up doll and some pez
[quoted text clipped - 3 lines]
>
> Why not risk the $6.95 and then let us know?  

My guess is it's bogus. Just registered 7/7, and registered for a single
year only.

 Server Used: [ whois.melbourneit.com ]

gasrefund.com = [ 198.65.12.64 ]

  Domain Name.......... gasrefund.com
    Creation Date........ 2005-07-07
    Registration Date.... 2005-07-07
    Expiry Date.......... 2006-07-07
    Organisation Name.... C.N.O.G. Industries
    Organisation Address. 17515 Spring Cypress  Suite C-120
    Organisation Address.
    Organisation Address. Cypress
    Organisation Address. 77429
    Organisation Address. TX
    Organisation Address. UNITED STATES
  Admin Name........... C.N.O.G. Industries
    Admin Address........ 17515 Spring Cypress  Suite C-120
    Admin Address........
    Admin Address........ Cypress
    Admin Address........ 77429
    Admin Address........ TX
    Admin Address........ UNITED STATES
    Admin Email.......... Admin@gasrefund.com

    Admin Phone.......... 281-555-1212
    Admin Fax............
  Tech Name............ Verio Hostmaster
    Tech Address......... 5050 Blue Lake Dr.
    Tech Address.........
    Tech Address......... Boca Raton
    Tech Address......... 33431
    Tech Address......... FL
    Tech Address......... UNITED STATES
    Tech Email........... hostmaster@VERIO-HOSTING.COM

    Tech Phone........... 888-663-6648
    Tech Fax............. 888-663-6655
    Name Server.......... ns19a.nameservers.net
    Name Server.......... ns19b.nameservers.net
Abeness - 01 Aug 2005 18:17 GMT
>   Admin Name........... C.N.O.G. Industries
>     Admin Address........ 17515 Spring Cypress  Suite C-120
>     Admin Address........
>     Admin Address........ Cypress
>     Admin Address........ 77429
>     Admin Address........ TX

The address does apparently exist. Anyone in/near Cypress, TX want to
drive by and check it out? ;-))
Steve Bigelow - 01 Aug 2005 19:27 GMT
>>   Admin Name........... C.N.O.G. Industries
>>     Admin Address........ 17515 Spring Cypress  Suite C-120
[quoted text clipped - 5 lines]
> The address does apparently exist. Anyone in/near Cypress, TX want to
> drive by and check it out? ;-))

A very quick Google points to that address being a UPS store.
Abeness - 01 Aug 2005 19:50 GMT
>>>  Admin Name........... C.N.O.G. Industries
>>>    Admin Address........ 17515 Spring Cypress  Suite C-120
[quoted text clipped - 7 lines]
>
> A very quick Google points to that address being a UPS store.

Let's hear it for teamwork. Can we say... gasrefund.com is BUSTED! I
also blew through their FAQ, and it's revealing enough if you screw in a
few brain cells.
SoCalMike - 02 Aug 2005 04:06 GMT
>>   Admin Name........... C.N.O.G. Industries
>>     Admin Address........ 17515 Spring Cypress  Suite C-120
[quoted text clipped - 5 lines]
> The address does apparently exist. Anyone in/near Cypress, TX want to
> drive by and check it out? ;-))

suite C-120?

betcha its a PO box.
apgaylord@hotmail.com - 11 Aug 2005 17:24 GMT
I was just wondering if anyone had tried this. I see now it's a free
service. So now what's the catch?
apgaylord@hotmail.com - 11 Aug 2005 17:25 GMT
I was just wondering if anyone had tried this. I see now it's a free
service. So now what's the catch?
apgaylord@hotmail.com - 11 Aug 2005 17:25 GMT
I was just wondering if anyone had tried this. I see now it's a free
service. So now what's the catch?
Alex Rodriguez - 11 Aug 2005 19:30 GMT
>I was just wondering if anyone had tried this. I see now it's a free
>service. So now what's the catch?

Try it and let us know.  I would just be very careful if they ask for credit
card or bank account information.
-----------
Alex
Darcyd27 - 17 Aug 2005 00:25 GMT
http://www.data.bbb.org/houston2.asp
I checked it out with the bbb, sounds sketchy at best.
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2009 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.