Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
HomeAnnouncements
Discussion Groups
By Brand
BMWChevroletDodgeFordGMHondaLexusMercedes-BenzNissanPeugeotToyotaVolkswagenOther Brands
By Topic
4x4 CarsRVsDrivingMaintenance & RepairCar AudioCollectible Cars
Country Specific
Australian ForumsUK Forums
ArticlesAuto InsuranceBuyingCars & TechnologyMaintenanceMiscellaneousSafety
DMV Resources
Related Topics
MotorcyclesBoatsMore Topics ...

Car Forum / Mazda / Mazda Miata / November 2004

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

What a Miata wants to be when it gows up - Mazda Miata mini monster truck.jpg (0/1)

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
schism - 14 Nov 2004 12:25 GMT
A freind sent me this and I showed it to my car, now  it's doing push
-ups.  :)

Bill
http://miata.0catch.com
Expmiata - 14 Nov 2004 19:06 GMT
>A freind sent me this and I showed it to my car, now  it's doing push
>-ups.  :)
>
>Bill
>http://miata.0catch.com

You have a lovely family, Bill! But which picture is it we need to see? :)
~Cissy :-)
schism - 16 Nov 2004 00:11 GMT
>>A freind sent me this and I showed it to my car, now  it's doing push
>>-ups.  :)
[quoted text clipped - 4 lines]
>You have a lovely family, Bill! But which picture is it we need to see? :)
>~Cissy :-)

LOL yeah for somereason it posted the picture as a second post......

Bill
http://miata.0catch.com
Brian Turner - 15 Nov 2004 13:00 GMT
Do not go to this site.  It is a virus. It uploads a trojan to your computer.

> A freind sent me this and I showed it to my car, now  it's doing push
> -ups.  :)
>
> Bill
> http://miata.0catch.com
schism - 16 Nov 2004 00:19 GMT
>Do not go to this site.  It is a virus. It uploads a trojan to your computer.
>
[quoted text clipped - 3 lines]
>> Bill
>> http://miata.0catch.com

No it doesn't.  At least if it does I have never got hit by it.  And
if it does I really need to know so I can move my website to a
diffrent provider!!!!

Bill
http://miata.0catch.com
Brian Turner - 16 Nov 2004 12:18 GMT
I tested this site again and the trojan dis NOT show up on my
computer.  I must have picked it up from another site.  Sorry for the
alarm.

> >Do not go to this site.  It is a virus. It uploads a trojan to your computer.
> >
[quoted text clipped - 10 lines]
> Bill
> http://miata.0catch.com
Thomas Misek - 19 Nov 2004 21:13 GMT
What I got when I viewed this site was a bunch of ads in windows that would
not let me see your original site.

Virus or not, it was not pleasant.

> I tested this site again and the trojan dis NOT show up on my
> computer.  I must have picked it up from another site.  Sorry for the
[quoted text clipped - 14 lines]
> > Bill
> > http://miata.0catch.com
schism - 20 Nov 2004 00:44 GMT
Sorry about that.  Its a free site so unfortunatly it does that, I use
Mozilla so I forget that some people use IE and don't have popup
blockers.  Sorry  :(

Bill
http://miata.0catch.com

>What I got when I viewed this site was a bunch of ads in windows that would
>not let me see your original site.
[quoted text clipped - 4 lines]
>> computer.  I must have picked it up from another site.  Sorry for the
>> alarm.
Leon van Dommelen - 20 Nov 2004 14:52 GMT
>Sorry about that.  Its a free site so unfortunatly it does that, I use
>Mozilla so I forget that some people use IE and don't have popup
>blockers.

That is because people who use Mozilla are so much more intelligent.
They know that they can simply set blocking of pop-ups in the
preferences.

Leon

>  Sorry  :(
>
[quoted text clipped - 9 lines]
>>> computer.  I must have picked it up from another site.  Sorry for the
>>> alarm.

Signature

Leon van Dommelen :)    Bozo, the White 96 Sebring Miata .)
rammm@dommelen.net            http://www.dommelen.net/miata
                 EXIT THE INTERSTATES       (Jamie Jensen)

Lanny Chambers - 20 Nov 2004 15:23 GMT
> >Sorry about that.  Its a free site so unfortunatly it does that, I use
> >Mozilla so I forget that some people use IE and don't have popup
[quoted text clipped - 3 lines]
> They know that they can simply set blocking of pop-ups in the
> preferences.

Plus, they inevitably miss all the tastiest ad banners because they've
installed the Adblock extension. How pathetically deprived.

Signature

Lanny Chambers, St. Louis, USA
'94C
the alignment page:
http://www.hummingbirds.net/alignment.html

Leon van Dommelen - 21 Nov 2004 00:18 GMT
>> >Sorry about that.  Its a free site so unfortunatly it does that, I use
>> >Mozilla so I forget that some people use IE and don't have popup
[quoted text clipped - 6 lines]
>Plus, they inevitably miss all the tastiest ad banners because they've
>installed the Adblock extension.

They have?

I guess they have now.  :)

Leon

> How pathetically deprived.

Signature

Leon van Dommelen :)    Bozo, the White 96 Sebring Miata .)
rammm@dommelen.net            http://www.dommelen.net/miata
                 EXIT THE INTERSTATES       (Jamie Jensen)

Leon van Dommelen - 27 Nov 2004 15:18 GMT
>> >Sorry about that.  Its a free site so unfortunatly it does that, I use
>> >Mozilla so I forget that some people use IE and don't have popup
[quoted text clipped - 6 lines]
>Plus, they inevitably miss all the tastiest ad banners because they've
>installed the Adblock extension. How pathetically deprived.

I will admit it works very well.  Even against those stupid flash
player ads.

Leon

Signature

Leon van Dommelen :)    Bozo, the White 96 Sebring Miata .)
rammm@dommelen.net            http://www.dommelen.net/miata
                 EXIT THE INTERSTATES       (Jamie Jensen)

schism - 20 Nov 2004 23:46 GMT
So ,Leon, what you are saying is mozilla useres are natural canidates
for miatas?  :)

Bill
http://miata.0catch.com

>>Sorry about that.  Its a free site so unfortunatly it does that, I use
>>Mozilla so I forget that some people use IE and don't have popup
[quoted text clipped - 10 lines]
>>Bill
>>http://miata.0catch.com
Rick Mons - 25 Nov 2004 14:50 GMT
Norton reported a Trojan Horse invasion attempt when I clicked on it.

I'd move your site.

>>Do not go to this site.  It is a virus. It uploads a trojan to your computer.
>>
[quoted text clipped - 10 lines]
>Bill
>http://miata.0catch.com
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2008 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.