Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
HomeAnnouncements
Discussion Groups
By Brand
BMWChevroletDodgeFordGMHondaLexusMercedes-BenzNissanPeugeotToyotaVolkswagenOther Brands
By Topic
4x4 CarsRVsDrivingMaintenance & RepairCar AudioCollectible Cars
Country Specific
Australian ForumsUK Forums
ArticlesAuto InsuranceBuyingCars & TechnologyMaintenanceMiscellaneousSafety
DMV Resources
Related Topics
MotorcyclesBoatsMore Topics ...

Car Forum / Peugeot Cars / January 2008

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

Where to buy car parts online?

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
garry.kelkar@googlemail.com - 03 Jan 2008 07:12 GMT
Hi all,
Please suggest me to buy car accessories or car parts online?
I want to buy new alloy wheels and car steering for my PEUGEOT car.
I'm using http://www.dcp-shop.co.uk/ for online car parts shopping, Is
there any other shop offering car parts discounts ?
malc - 03 Jan 2008 09:10 GMT
On Jan 3, 7:12 am, garry.kel...@googlemail.com wrote:
> Hi all,
> Please suggest me to buy car accessories or car parts online?
> I want to buy new alloy wheels and car steering for my PEUGEOT car.
> I'm usinghttp://www.dcp-shop.co.uk/for online car parts shopping, Is
> there any other shop offering car parts discounts ?

Oh you're spamming this group too

   Domain name:
       dcp-shop.co.uk

   Registrant:
       Direct Car Parts

   Registrant type:
       Unknown

   Registrant's address:
       31 monteigne drive
       bowburn
       durham, durham
       durham
       durham
       DH6 5QB
       GB

Malc
Brian - 04 Jan 2008 09:50 GMT
> On Jan 3, 7:12 am, garry.kel...@googlemail.com wrote:
>
[quoted text clipped - 25 lines]
>
>  Malc

Sorry Malc, you've lost me there, where is the connection between the
OP and the website? Not saying you're wrong, just can't see it myself.
malc - 04 Jan 2008 12:23 GMT
> Sorry Malc, you've lost me there, where is the connection between the
> OP and the website? Not saying you're wrong, just can't see it myself.- Hide quoted text -

He has spammed this across numerous usenet newsgroups. He also owns
this website http://www.ideamarketers.com/library/profile.cfm?writerid=41192
andthe whois data for the original spam confirms his location. I
wouldn't object if he came straight out and said "I own this website
and can sell you cheap spares" but to conceal it as though it were a
query deserves some stick. See also this discussion in
uk.rec.cars.maintenance http://tinyurl.com/2rds8l

--
Malc
Brian - 05 Jan 2008 11:13 GMT
> > Sorry Malc, you've lost me there, where is the connection between the
> > OP and the website? Not saying you're wrong, just can't see it myself.- Hide quoted text -
[quoted text clipped - 9 lines]
> --
> Malc

Totally agree.
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2008 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.