> I noticed another post on the AA4Chevy-Trucks group with the same
>webmaster address in the sig line. Asking another silly question.
>Charles
After someone pointed this out to me I checked a few more groups that
I subscribe to and there are similar posts on all of them. Some
different handles but always the same scenario. Using an e-mail addy
as the name and the spam in the sig line from the same base address.
I didn't check the headers though.
...Ron
--
68' Camaro RS
88' Firebird Formula
00' Mustang GT Vert
Jimmy - 10 Dec 2005 03:49 GMT
I noticed as well.
Seems to be a program that makes the post look on topic. I think it
copies an old post, and uses it as a new one, so that it seems to be on
topic.
Spamming pricks.
Same headers as well.
>> I noticed another post on the AA4Chevy-Trucks group with the same
>>webmaster address in the sig line. Asking another silly question.
[quoted text clipped - 11 lines]
> 88' Firebird Formula
> 00' Mustang GT Vert
KITTvsKARR - 10 Dec 2005 04:01 GMT
Well about the stupid question thing.... for whatever reason, I believe
this is one my of exact posts from a while back... when my car had exhaust
work done and the idle was all f.cked up... only to find out that when they
installed the exhaust, they melted/fried several wires on the firewall
causing the problem.. but why my post got quoted, I don't know.
-Geno
1985 Blue Camaro 2.8L auto w/T-tops (aka "Transmaro")
1988 Blue Firebird Formula 5.0L auto w/T-tops
1985 Brown Firebird 5.7L (360) 5-speed NO T-tops
Charles Bendig - 10 Dec 2005 04:34 GMT
>> I noticed another post on the AA4Chevy-Trucks group with the same
>>webmaster address in the sig line. Asking another silly question.
[quoted text clipped - 11 lines]
> 88' Firebird Formula
> 00' Mustang GT Vert
Xref: news-wrt-01.ohiordc.rr.com alt.autos.camaro.firebird:320764
X-Trace: 8c9b1439983c07c39f6a46979
NNTP-Posting Host: ns.bitdefender.com
X-Complaints To:abuse@allthenewsgroups.com
Message ID: <8c9b1$439983c0$d99c5301$6979@allthenewsgroups.com>
Odd header info.
Charles
Andy Warren - 10 Dec 2005 14:19 GMT
>>> I noticed another post on the AA4Chevy-Trucks group with the same
>>> webmaster address in the sig line. Asking another silly question.
[quoted text clipped - 24 lines]
> Odd header info.
> Charles
Check out this quote from his HOME PAGE!!
"navigate to ower advanced software solutions!"
Would anybody buy anything from someone that can't spell a simple three
letter word like "our"???
Now THIS is funny!