Someone send this guy $4800 and let me know how you do. <g>
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1955-Studebaker-President-Great-Condition-MUST-SE
E_W0QQitemZ4593938151QQcategoryZ6466QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Studebaker On the Net http://stude.com
My Ebay items:http://www.stude.com/EBAY/
64 R2 4 speed Challenger (Plain Wrapper)
63 R2 4 speed GT Hawk
63 R1 GT Hawk
63 Daytona convert.
62 Lark 2 door
60 Hawk
53 coupe rod.
Anybody in the NC Chapter familiar with this car?
Joe Roberts
John Poulos - 28 Nov 2005 00:48 GMT
Joe, the seller is probably in eastern Europe, he does not own the
car, he just stole the pictures and hijacked a ebay account.
> Anybody in the NC Chapter familiar with this car?
> Joe Roberts

Signature
JP/Maryland
Studebaker On the Net http://stude.com
My Ebay items:http://www.stude.com/EBAY/
64 R2 4 speed Challenger (Plain Wrapper)
63 R2 4 speed GT Hawk
63 R1 GT Hawk
63 Daytona convert.
62 Lark 2 door
60 Hawk
53 coupe rod.
I just love the fit of the trunk panel<g
John Poulos - 28 Nov 2005 00:53 GMT
Looked the same when it sold for 20K a few weeks back. <g>
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Studebaker-1955-Studebaker-President-Great-Condit
ion-MUST-SEE_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ6466QQitemZ4588582417QQrdZ1
> I just love the fit of the trunk panel<g

Signature
JP/Maryland
Studebaker On the Net http://stude.com
My Ebay items:http://www.stude.com/EBAY/
64 R2 4 speed Challenger (Plain Wrapper)
63 R2 4 speed GT Hawk
63 R1 GT Hawk
63 Daytona convert.
62 Lark 2 door
60 Hawk
53 coupe rod.
Looks like eBay killed the sale.
Will eBay do anything about keyword spamming or newsgroup spamming by
eBay sellers?
Gord Richmond
Fieronut - 28 Nov 2005 12:29 GMT
Well!! And just when I was about to buy it! Here's the letter from the
"owner".
------------------------------
Hello,
I am glad to hear that you are interested about my car.The car is in
perfect conditions without any scratches,damages or other mechanical
problems.About the shipping taxes you don't have to worry because i will
pay for it.You will receive the TITLE,keys and owner's manual.I live in
Germany and I bought this car from United States so it has US emissions
and is still
registered there. I can`t find a buyer in my country so i want to sell it
in US.I took care of
it like it was my own baby and now is in the same condition as it was when
I bought it - even better!
I hope you understand this situation.I want to take this opportunity to
assure you that this deal is 100% legitimate.
This deal will happen through EBAY.
So if you really want it please give me an email as soon as possible.
Thank you, Will
------------------------------
Oh well...and I wanted to take a little trip to Germany (or North
Carolina).
John
bill@bondobilly.com - 29 Nov 2005 05:45 GMT
The car is in
>perfect conditions without any scratches,damages or other mechanical
>problems.About the shipping taxes you don't have to worry because i will
>pay for it.You will receive the TITLE,keys and owner's manual.I live in
>Germany and I bought this car from United States so it has US emissions
>and is still
>registered there.
Meets emmisions huh, well that car has better stink up the garage once
you start it.
John Poulos - 28 Nov 2005 15:50 GMT
Yes, they will. Just e-mail a reporting either to them and they'll start
with a warning to the seller. Any major frauds like that Hawk, please
e-mail me and I'll phone it in to my ebay guy.
> Looks like eBay killed the sale.
>
> Will eBay do anything about keyword spamming or newsgroup spamming by
> eBay sellers?
>
> Gord Richmond

Signature
JP/Maryland
Studebaker On the Net http://stude.com
My Ebay items:http://www.stude.com/EBAY/
64 R2 4 speed Challenger (Plain Wrapper)
63 R2 4 speed GT Hawk
63 R1 GT Hawk
63 Daytona convert.
62 Lark 2 door
60 Hawk
53 coupe rod.
He wrote:
You will receive the TITLE,keys and owner's manual.I live in Germany and I
bought this car from United States so it has US emissions and is still
registered there. I can`t find a buyer in my country so i want to sell it
in US.
I wrote:
I really don't understand...is the car in Germany or US? If in the US,
may I inspect it physically? Was it on Ebay recently? Sorry to be such
a pest but I'm sure we can come to an arrangement. I'm definitely
interested in the car (Who wouldn't be AT THAT PRICE?)
He wrote:
The car is right now in Germany and i will ship it from here in case you
want to buy it.You will pick up it from your nearest airport.The price is
with shipping included because i work in army and i have a voucher to ship
free with Lufthansa Airplane Cargo. I will ship the car via Lufthansa
Airplane Cargo insured and it will take 48 hours until you will have in
your nearest airport or in 4 days you will have it at your door.
Cheers
I wrote:
I am at a loss to understand this. The auction stated that the car is in
North Carolina, you say it's in Germany. It appears to be the SAME car
that was sold a few weeks ago for $20,000. It uses the EXACT SAME
pictures. And now the auction is OFF Ebay. Can you explain what is
happening?
-------------------------
Will the "seller" answer? Can I REALLY buy this car for $4800 DELIVERD on
Lufthansa? Do chickens have lips?
John
Grumpy AuContraire - 30 Nov 2005 00:15 GMT
"Knock, knock" sounds on your door
"Who's there?" you cry.
"Pizz Deliver!" states a return voice.
Fieronut opens the door... BANG BANG BANG! Stumbling to the floor he
whimpers, "But why did you do this?.
Visitor retorts coldly, "Just simply doing to you what you did to my auction."
The following morning, a story appears in the Daily Blat describing an
escalating doorfront shootings of people that toyed with bogus ebay auctions...
JT
<GGG>
> He wrote:
>
[quoted text clipped - 34 lines]
>
> John
Fieronut - 30 Nov 2005 01:28 GMT
The following morning, a story appears in the Daily Blat describing an
escalating doorfront shootings of people that toyed with bogus ebay
auctions...
--------------
Hey, we all gotta go SOMEtime..But DARN, I really wanted that $4800
"Speedster"!
John