Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
HomeAnnouncements
Discussion Groups
By Brand
BMWChevroletDodgeFordGMHondaLexusMercedes-BenzNissanPeugeotToyotaVolkswagenOther Brands
By Topic
4x4 CarsRVsDrivingMaintenance & RepairCar AudioCollectible Cars
Country Specific
Australian ForumsUK Forums
ArticlesAuto InsuranceBuyingCars & TechnologyMaintenanceMiscellaneousSafety
DMV Resources
Related Topics
MotorcyclesBoatsMore Topics ...

Car Forum / UK Car Forums / Car Maintenance (UK group) / November 2007

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

autoebid.com genuine?

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
jsp - 02 Nov 2007 12:57 GMT
Hi,

Do you have any feeling for whether this site is genuine or whether it
is better avoided?

http://www.autoebid.com/

The prices seem a lot lower than dealers are prepared to give and I'm
wondering if there's a catch that I'm missing.

Thanks

J
PC Paul - 02 Nov 2007 19:38 GMT
> Hi,
>
[quoted text clipped - 5 lines]
> The prices seem a lot lower than dealers are prepared to give and I'm
> wondering if there's a catch that I'm missing.

The catch is that it's a company that advertises by spamming Usenet from
  Google Groups.

Would *you* want to do business with a company like that? 'Cos I know
none of us lot who don't work for them wouldn't.

In fact it's a damn good inidcator of the problems you'd have if you did
buy a car from them.

Thanks for the warning!
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2009 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.