Looking at getting a new car.. Anybody got any thoughts on http://www.broker4cars.co.uk/
It appears OK or am I missing something. Is there a downside to this?
.
Thanks
Alan
> Looking at getting a new car.. Anybody got any thoughts on
> http://www.broker4cars.co.uk/
> It appears OK or am I missing something. Is there a downside to this?
It's all about the reputation of the broker - I have no reason to think that
these people are bad.
However, www.drivethedeal.com are usually impossible to beat on price and
friends of mine have used them and service was excellent.
Alan - 28 Oct 2005 09:30 GMT
|> Looking at getting a new car.. Anybody got any thoughts on
| > http://www.broker4cars.co.uk/
[quoted text clipped - 5 lines]
| However, www.drivethedeal.com are usually impossible to beat on price and
| friends of mine have used them and service was excellent.
Thanks for link.. The car I have my eye is even cheaper on that one.
Paul Rooney - 28 Oct 2005 10:48 GMT
>|> Looking at getting a new car.. Anybody got any thoughts on
>| > http://www.broker4cars.co.uk/
[quoted text clipped - 7 lines]
>|
>Thanks for link.. The car I have my eye is even cheaper on that one.
You pay the dealer too, so it's safer than some others.

Signature
Paul Rooney
Steve Knight - 28 Oct 2005 18:49 GMT
> You pay the dealer too, so it's safer than some others.
Good point, the only safe broker is one where your transaction is entirely
with a main dealer (who pays the broker a commission).